Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting True Grit Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

MARICOPA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to True Grit Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bigbluecollar640 7 days ago

Stuffed Jalapeños^

These are so good it should be considered a sin, and you should have to eat them under a napkin to hide it from God.

Jharding54 about 1 month ago

Fried Pickle Spears**

Love, love your pickles, and your staff is always friendly.

Annette13 about 1 month ago

Ham and Cheese Melt

Food is great every time we come! Awesome burgers and sandwiches! Great friendly service, too! We've tried other places in town and find ourselves saying, "we should have just gone to True Grit." Looking forward to our next meal!

Acoopman50 about 2 months ago

Chicken Bacon Ranch

Lots of food for your buck. Perfect for lunch or dinner.

Angelagebo 2 months ago

Just a Burger*

We had quite a bit of food, and enjoyed every bite! Every time we come, we try something new and enjoy it more and more each time. Great food, great service.

Jean 3 months ago

Just a Burger*

Best burger in town Don't go anywhere else.

Susanne 3 months ago

Pretzels & Nacho Cheese**

Their food is delicious!! Bbq shrimp awesome! Best onion rings! Delivery fast! Employees so courteous!!

Tracey 4 months ago

Buffalo Shrimp

Wonderful. Love this item.

Steve 4 months ago

Jalapeño Poppers** ^

Best poppers I've had.

Gardner10 5 months ago

True Grit Burger*

Best hamburger, done exactly the way I Love them. Cadillac margarita is the BOMB!! Best margarita I've had... 5 stars.. have referred customers your way!! They loved it too!! Great atmosphere 💕❤️

Dianemr54 5 months ago

True Grit Burger*

Love the poppers too!

Danielbernstein111 5 months ago

Southwest Fire* ^^

This is my go to every time we come. Not as hot as the name leads on, but still hot enough to break a little sweat. The best burger in town.

Simplyplain17 5 months ago

Wings

Best wings ever they are better than wing stop , native New Yorker , and barros even during this Epidemic I still order and pick up once a week

Chuckcarter0512 6 months ago

True Grit Burger*

Excellent burger.

Tamaraengevold 6 months ago

Anything a la Mode

Delicious food. The hamburger sliders are to die for and the onion rings will make your mouth water.

Embem23 6 months ago

Chicken Bacon Ranch

Such a good sandwich! Almost enough for 2 people, I can never finish a whole one! Piled high with all the ingredients. One of my faves!

Kimberlysells 6 months ago

Stuffed Jalapeños^

Wings, chicken sandwich, onion rings & poppers!!! Outstanding food and people! With the corona virus shutting down everything but take out, True Grit is servicing our small town with a large variety of groceries!! So smart and incredibly helpful... I will forever support the family at True Grit! Proud of you all.

Christinanelsonwalls 6 months ago

Dry Rub Wings

Their wings the best!!!!! I love the ranch barbecue!!!! Must have!!!

Darleyschroeder1 6 months ago

Basket of Fries**

Yummo.

Scottish1059 6 months ago

Just a Burger*

Its my favorite- usually order it while playing Team Trivia on Wednesday nights. Its the best- however if im just looking for a snack the pretzels are to die for.

Ron about 1 month ago

Pierogi**

The Pierogi dish is an excellent meal by itself. I have had it a number of times. Always the bomb!

Audrey about 1 month ago

Swiss'n Shroom*

I love the fact that this restaurant also caters to us vegan folks. I subbed the beyond burger and didnt have the cheese... Super delicious! My husband and I also went for breakfast and I had the beyond sausage with hashbrowns. Super yum!!! My husband had an omelet and he said the egg was perfectly cooked. This place does not disappoint and we will definitely be regulars!!

Gayleyarberry1 about 1 month ago

Stuffed Jalapeños^

The stuffed jalapeños are so good when they are done extra well. The Irish trash can drink is good as well

Marlene 2 months ago

Pretzels & Nacho Cheese**

Wonderful food. We also had the fried pickles, margaritas. Wonderful food service excellent and extremely clean

Tabby 2 months ago

Ham and Cheese Melt

Buttery and so cheesy!

Donna 3 months ago

Black & Blue*

The Black & Blue burger was by far the best burger I have ever had. I never eat my whole burger when dining out because it usually ends up dry and tough before finishing it. This burger was tender and juicy from start to finish. I am looking forward to having another one but want to try the rest of the menu first.

Audrey 4 months ago

Beyond Burger**

Delicious!! Ditch the cheese and Mayo, add fries and you're in vegan heaven!!!!

Warren49353 4 months ago

Shrimp Fritz

Favorite is the grilled shrimp!! Excellent flavor and perfect portion size!!!

Monkeymom4321 4 months ago

Chicken Bacon Ranch

I have eaten at Tru grit several time and and there really isn't a "bad" dish. Some of my favorites are the Chicken Bacon Ranch, Philly cheese steak and Hot Wings. The best side EVER are the Sweet Potato Fries....yum yum!

Tmfitz1959 5 months ago

Peach Ring

Before the Pandemic hit the World, we went to True Grit at least once a week since we moved to Maricopa in December of 2019. It is a fun place to sit and have a meal and a few cocktails or a lot of cocktails and snack. We missed everyone and can't wait to go back, real soon.

Alex 5 months ago

Stuffed Jalapeños^

I highly recommend trying these! coodos to the cook!

Kirb1 5 months ago

Slider Trio

Had three different sliders, Po' Boy, hamburger and chicken and they were all good.

Anthonypdimaria 5 months ago

BBQ

Tru grit is my favorite small town bar! Love the crowd and the karaoke nights

Jessica 6 months ago

Black & Blue*

Superb burgers!! This isn't your average bar and tavern, they serve up some stellar food in this joint! Great atmosphere and friendly folks running the place. We'll be so happy to be able to return to dine in! In the meantime, we'll continue to order take out and support our local bar and tavern. #staytrue #maricopastrong

Kaelynn 6 months ago

Just a Burger*

Ordered two and they came out amazing. I wish the fried pickles were in chips not spears but they were delicious as well.

Yc07246 6 months ago

Caesar

Love the Chicken Caesar salad. I have had the ceasar's all over this town and this is the best one!

Angelbabyf69 6 months ago

Any True Grit Burger*

A++++

John 6 months ago

Black & Blue*

Ralph and all of his staff are absolutely...AMAZING! Always going above and beyond to make YOU...the customer happy! Great menu, great drinks, great atmosphere! Can't wait to be back when this is all over! We can't think them enough! ❤️

Plopezwa44 6 months ago

Black & Blue*

One of the best Ive ever had!!!

Ariztam65 6 months ago

Chicken Tenders

A few weeks ago we decided to order something different from our usual favs... (West is Best burger & Double D burger) both so good. So we tried the chicken tenders with Fries. WOW... BEST EVER chicken tenders we have ever had. They were perfectly battered white meat pieces cooked to perfection. So tender and juicy. We went back for more a week later. Same experience. A must try😋



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA