Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting True Grit Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gardner10 about 2 months ago

True Grit Burger*

Best hamburger, done exactly the way I Love them. Cadillac margarita is the BOMB!! Best margarita I've had... 5 stars.. have referred customers your way!! They loved it too!! Great atmosphere 💕❤️

Dianemr54 about 2 months ago

True Grit Burger*

Love the poppers too!

Danielbernstein111 2 months ago

Southwest Fire* ^^

This is my go to every time we come. Not as hot as the name leads on, but still hot enough to break a little sweat. The best burger in town.

Chuckcarter0512 3 months ago

True Grit Burger*

Excellent burger.

Tamaraengevold 3 months ago

Anything a la Mode

Delicious food. The hamburger sliders are to die for and the onion rings will make your mouth water.

Embem23 3 months ago

Chicken Bacon Ranch

Such a good sandwich! Almost enough for 2 people, I can never finish a whole one! Piled high with all the ingredients. One of my faves!

Kimberlysells 3 months ago

Stuffed Jalapeños^

Wings, chicken sandwich, onion rings & poppers!!! Outstanding food and people! With the corona virus shutting down everything but take out, True Grit is servicing our small town with a large variety of groceries!! So smart and incredibly helpful... I will forever support the family at True Grit! Proud of you all.

Christinanelsonwalls 3 months ago

Dry Rub Wings

Their wings the best!!!!! I love the ranch barbecue!!!! Must have!!!

Darleyschroeder1 3 months ago

Basket of Fries**

Yummo.

Scottish1059 3 months ago

Just a Burger*

Its my favorite- usually order it while playing Team Trivia on Wednesday nights. Its the best- however if im just looking for a snack the pretzels are to die for.

Bertnina539 3 months ago

Onion Rings**

We had 2baskets and a burger. Everything was on time and great flavor. Cooked the way we wanted. Highly recommend

Gntlangmead 3 months ago

Classic Club

Was very good and will be trying other dishes from here again..

Cherylkeith2001 3 months ago

All You Can Eat Fish & Chips

Amazing great flavor and enough to feed a small troop

Tabisammi 3 months ago

Stuffed Jalapeños^

If you haven't tried True Grit in awhile, it's worth another try! The people have changed, the atmosphere has changed, and especially the food. I love the All You Can Eat fish fry, well they have to not bread mine. But breaded or unbreaded, it's good. They make their own tartar sauce. My favorite is the stuffed jalapeno poppers. They are stuffed with cream cheese, a shrimp, then wrapped in bacon Oh My! My husband and I come in just for those sometimes. We just had them over the weekend, pick up of course. Bon Appetit

Jmcclevey 3 months ago

Chicken Tenders

My favorite dish is the chicken tenders with the honey mustard. The chicken has the best crispy breading and they are huge! (❤️The pretzels and cheese too)

Scottysauce123 3 months ago

Any True Grit Burger*

Home made good food. So worth it. Take it from a fat guy. They take pride in what they do!! Highly recommended anything on the menu

Lisa 4 months ago

Fried Pickle Spears**

The best fried pickles ever!

Gafooney 5 months ago

Pierogi**

Great menu item. Probably the best reason that we continue to dine at the True Grit Tavern. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK

Maribel 5 months ago

BLT

Love it!!+!!!+

Rickandmorty365 5 months ago

Classic Club

This sandiwch is huge and delicious. Not much to do here out in Maricopa so to have a fun place to chill with awesome food you cant beat it.

Tmfitz1959 about 2 months ago

Peach Vodka & Schnapps, Orange & Pineapple Juice, Grenadine

Before the Pandemic hit the World, we went to True Grit at least once a week since we moved to Maricopa in December of 2019. It is a fun place to sit and have a meal and a few cocktails or a lot of cocktails and snack. We missed everyone and can't wait to go back, real soon.

Alex about 2 months ago

Stuffed Jalapeños^

I highly recommend trying these! coodos to the cook!

Simplyplain17 2 months ago

Wings

Best wings ever they are better than wing stop , native New Yorker , and barros even during this Epidemic I still order and pick up once a week

Jessica 3 months ago

Black & Blue*

Superb burgers!! This isn't your average bar and tavern, they serve up some stellar food in this joint! Great atmosphere and friendly folks running the place. We'll be so happy to be able to return to dine in! In the meantime, we'll continue to order take out and support our local bar and tavern. #staytrue #maricopastrong

Kaelynn 3 months ago

Just a Burger*

Ordered two and they came out amazing. I wish the fried pickles were in chips not spears but they were delicious as well.

Yc07246 3 months ago

Caesar

Love the Chicken Caesar salad. I have had the ceasar's all over this town and this is the best one!

Angelbabyf69 3 months ago

Any True Grit Burger*

A++++

John 3 months ago

Black & Blue*

Ralph and all of his staff are absolutely...AMAZING! Always going above and beyond to make YOU...the customer happy! Great menu, great drinks, great atmosphere! Can't wait to be back when this is all over! We can't think them enough! ❤️

Plopezwa44 3 months ago

Black & Blue*

One of the best Ive ever had!!!

Ariztam65 3 months ago

Chicken Tenders

A few weeks ago we decided to order something different from our usual favs... (West is Best burger & Double D burger) both so good. So we tried the chicken tenders with Fries. WOW... BEST EVER chicken tenders we have ever had. They were perfectly battered white meat pieces cooked to perfection. So tender and juicy. We went back for more a week later. Same experience. A must try😋

Shannonlee24 3 months ago

Chicken Tenders

True Grit chicken tenders are to die for. Breaded and fried to perfection every time!

Nytflt52 3 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Best chicken tenders in town. The wings are also very good

Sunidayz72 3 months ago

Stuffed Jalapeños^

Their stuffed Jalapenos are the bomb. Anytime I bring someone new here we get them, always a hit!

Sharpthomas23 3 months ago

Any True Grit Burger*

Wonderful food great area to hang out and play billiards and have a good time

Johnmichael 3 months ago

Fried Pickle Spears**

They have some of the best friend pickles i have ever had! Better than the country fair! And that saying something

Mscue34 4 months ago

BLT

The BLT is loaded with bacon, fresh lettuce and red ripe tomatoes. The bread is always fresh. It is great for lunch or dinner.

Danab09 5 months ago

Just a Burger*

Hands down one of my favorite burgers in Maricopa. Super juicy and full of flavor. Plus, the fries are delicious too.

Tjetsitty1 5 months ago

Any True Grit Burger*

True grit seems to be the only place that has a decent burger, and wings and drinks. The food is yummy, the environment is open and karaoke night is always fun. Stop by, you won't regret it.

Maribel 5 months ago

Wings

Bomb ass wings!!!! Just made to perfection

Lanae1956 5 months ago

Wings

Love the mango Habanero wings!!! Soo good😊😊



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA